Melissa Gastellum, NMD

Naturopathic Doctor located in Tucson, AZ

8 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Melissa Gastellum always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Melissa Gastellum below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Andrea C.
Submitted 06/23/18
She spent over an hour with me and was very compassionate and non-judgmental. Very pleased with her bedside manner and recommendations.
Edward C.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. Mel genuinely cares for her patients and listens carefully. She understands that we are all different and must be treated as such.
Luis A.
Submitted 05/19/18
Great doctor! She really cares about her patients. Highly recommend her!
Kay L.
Submitted 05/17/18
Dr. Mel is such a good listener. Her approach is balanced and professional. She is the encouraging and knowledgeable medical mentor I need - for general care, homoepathy, and detoxing.
Briana I.
Submitted 01/23/18
Dr. Mel is one of, if not the best, doctors I have ever been lucky enough to work with. She takes so much time with me whenever I come to her office, answers all of my questions, and guides me through a description of my symptoms, catching details about my condition that even I didn’t pick up on. She is beyond thorough, helpful, and knowledgeable. I have never had a doctor who has seemed so genuinely concerned with my well being and health. She really listens to what I have to say and never dismisses my concerns. Every time I visit Dr. Mel, I come away confident that she and I will get to the bottom of any ailment or concern I have. I will continue to visit Dr. Mel for as long as she practices and consider myself extremely lucky to have found her.
Gary W.
Submitted 12/22/17
Dr Gastellum is very present, personable, and knowledgeable. She takes the time necessary to listen and to gather your relevant background info. I am pleased with the care I have received.
Angie K.
Submitted 12/17/17
Prior to moving to Arizona, Dr. Melissa Gastellum used to practice Naturopathic Medicine at a clinic in Southern California. One Dr. Mel's responsibilities at this clinic was to do most of the IV's, and I was one of her regular clients. She administered IV's to me at least once a month; from March of 2013, until the time that she left that clinic in March of 2017. Over the course of the four years that I received IV pushes from her, I've always felt 100% safe and comfortable under her care. She has a very gentle touch and is impeccable about attending to all of the minutiae of proper hygiene and protecting IV solutions from heat and light. I will also add that Dr. Mel is a highly empathetic person in general. As such, she's very dialed into the needs of her patients on all levels. Although I am thrilled that Dr. Mel will be starting a new exciting chapter of her life in Arizona, I have to admit that I've been pretty bummed out that she's no longer on my healthcare team and I already miss her! I came to feel as though she was the caring sister I never had. I always looked forward to my pushes, because she was so much fun to chat with. I also felt that she gave me good advice, not just with regards to health concerns... but also with regards to my personal life. I'm very grateful to have benefited from Dr. Mel's compassionate spirit and gentle, yet impeccable care! It was an amazing stroke of luck that I found her in my small city of Pasadena, CA. If you're lucky be within commuting distance of Modern Elixers and you are in need of IV therapy or naturopathic care in general, I wholeheartedly recommend her. Sincerely, Angie K. of South Pasadena
Keith L.
Submitted 11/30/17
I just love how she takes the time to go over things thoroughly, listens to me, and follows up on questions she cannot immediately answer. This is Service with a capital S.
Location
Melissa Gastellum, NMD
6818 N Oracle Rd, Suite 414
Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone: 520-720-0654
Fax: 520-208-2201
Office Hours

Get in touch

520-720-0654